Welcome to Mairangi Bay Tennis Club

Mairangi Bay Tennis Club is a friendly, successful club located in Mairangi Bay on Auckland's North Shore. The club received the "Top Club for 2013-2014" award by Tennis New Zealand as well as receiving the Top Club award from Tennis Northern several weeks prior. Our club also won the Top Club award in the past from Tennis Northern for the years 2006 - 2007, 2007 - 2008 and 2008 - 2009.

We have nine high quality OmniTurf courts and a full range of facilities. See the About page for more..

Coaching, Club Uniforms, & other Links

Coaching, Club Uniforms,  & other Links

For information on coaching, please contact our new Head Coach John Rogers on 021 295 1822 or email jrr.tennis@gmail.com.

For details on our coaching programmes click on link www.clubspark.kiwi/tns 

For up-to-date local and NZ information, click on the following links -


For detailed tennis rules click on link Tennis Rules 

School Holiday Programmes

For details, contact John on 021 295 1822 or email jrr.tennis@gmail.com.

Swiss Ball Sessions

Currently, there are swiss ball sessions every Monday afternoon at 2.30pm. Cost is $10.

Senior Club Champs 2019

Mens Open Champion -Angus Walkinshaw
* R/Up -Mike Barry
Ladies Open Champion - Lauren O'Malley
* R/Up - Nicole Jackson

Mens  Doubles Open Champions - Gordon Edginton & Mark Ouwehand

* R/Up - Paul Cooper & Sam Wrightson


Ladies Doubles Open Champions - Lauren & Ella O'Malley

* R/Up -Kirsten Dickison & Eleanor Koningham


Mixed Doubles Open Champions - Justin & Lauren O'Malley
* R/Up -  Paul Cooper &  Liz Bailey


Mens Plate Singles - Russel Moore

Ladies Plate SIngles -  Not Played

Mens Plate Doubles  - Shaun Jackson & Marc Bernicoff

Ladies Plate Doubles - Vanessa Koningham & Helen Bray

Mixed Doubles Plate - Mark Smith & Sheila George

Mens 120+ - Tony Robertson & Gordon Edginton

Ladies 120+ - Eleanor Koningham & Sheila George

Junior Information - Club Champions 2018-2019




Mixed U10 Jessica O'Malley                       Orange Ball : Leo Carson

Boys U12 Jack Mulholland                           Girls U12 Brianna Bailey

Boys U14 Nicolas Ouwehand                       Girls U14 Annika Mikkelsen

Boys U16 Daniel Gover                              Girls U16 Muhan Cui

Boys U18 Angus Walkinshaw                       Girls U18 Ella O'Malley

Club Spirit Daniel Gover

Most Improved non-Interclub :

Red ball Jade Irvine ; Orange ball Zihan Liu ; Green/Yellow ball Hunter Abernethy. 

Most Improved Interclub  Boy Thomas Finlay

Most Improved Interclub Girl Cynthia Zhao

Generously Sponsored By

Thank you to our sponsors for their continuing valued support of our club.